Connect with us


Ex-CBN Deputy Gov, Lemo, Chairs Ogun Gov-Elect Abiodun’s Economic Transition Committee



The Ogun State Governor-elect, Prince Adedapo Abiodun, has constituted a 23-man economic transition committee to articulate his campaign manifesto, ensure robust engagement with stakeholders and develop a roadmap to guide its implementation.

The committee will be chaired by the former deputy governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Mr. Tunde Lemo.
Members of the committee include the former deputy governors of Ogun State, Senator Adegbenga Kaka and Alhaja Salmot Badru; the governorship candidates of the African Democratic Congress (ADC) and Social Democratic Party (SDP) Prince Gboyega Nasir Isiaka and Otunba Rotimi Paseda respectively and the deputy governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Dr.Reuben Abati.

Other members of the committee are Mr. Foluso Phillips; Prof. Konyin Ajayi (SAN); Mr. Kunle Elebute; Mr. Mutiu Sunmonu; Mr. Olajide Odewale; Chief Kayode Sofola (SAN); Prof. Sidi Osho; Prof. Semiu Musa Olomu; Engr Bayo Adeola; Mr. Tola Mobolurin; Mr. Lekan Asuni; Dr. Tunji Oredipe;Otunba Bimbo Ashiru;Arc. Dunni Opayemi; Mr. Bola Ogunsola and Chief Bode Mustapha

While Mr. Dapo Okubadejo is to serve as the Secretary of the committee.

This was contained in a release made available to newsmen by Abiodun’s spokesperson, Hon. Remmy Hazzan.

According to the release, Abiodun, said the state is blessed with an abundance of human resources in all fields of
endeavor and this is reflected in the array of distinguished sons and daughters who have volunteered their
skills, rich and diverse experience and vast network to work on this important assignment.

The governor-elect added that the composition of the team was part of its resolve to provide an all inclusive government .
The statement said, “To ensure an effective and efficient discharge of its assignment, the Economic Transition Committee will be assisted by Work Groups, each of which will focus on its assigned thematic area such as Education, Youth and Sports; Health and Social Services; Government Processes; Agriculture and Food Security; Transformational Initiatives, among others.

“The names of the members of the Work Groups will be released in due course while l the Economic Transition Committee will focus on developing the Roadmap, another committee has been set up to interface with the incumbent government to ensure a smooth and orderly change of Administration in the State.”

WhatsApp: Click Here To Receive Updates on WhatsApp: ,
Twitter: @Ng_Happenings

Share your story with us: SMS: +2348165954622, WhatsApp: +2348165954622,


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




Blog Meets Brand